The final competition of the eleventh edition of ‘Little Icon Nepal, 2022’ has been completed at the National Dance Hall in Jamal, capital. In the competition organized by ANP Media House, the main winners of four groups namely ‘Senior Girls’, ‘Voyage Group’, ‘Teen Girls’ and ‘Junior Girls’ were announced. Yunisha Gurung has won the “Senior Girls” category.

Gurung also won the award for the best ramp walk in the category. While Gracie Pradhan was declared the first runner up, Zoya Maharjan was the second runner up and Public Choice, Bipasha KC was the third runner up, Kusum Bhatt managed to win the Most Popular award. Philip Yadav has won the title of the “Voice Group” of the competition. Similarly, Om Maharjan was declared as the first runner-up, Kshitij Tamang as the second runner-up, Suyog Manandhar as the third runner-up, Abhay Nepali Public Choice Award and Sopnil Shrestha as the most popular. Similarly, Mabina Thapa has won the top title in the ‘teen girls’ category.

Sasarika Chaudhary was the first runner-up, Anushka KC was the second runner-up, and KC received the most votes through digital voting conducted through Global Online Pay and won the Public Choice Award, while Malika was declared Nepali Most Popular. In the competition, Saraswati Budha Magar was victorious in the “junior girls” category. While Tendok Sherpa was declared first runner up, Siliva Subedi second runner up, Sabrina Gurung third runner up, Denia Alam fourth runner up, Pratima Thapa Magar most popular, Namika Maharjan failed to win the public choice award.

In the competition choreographed by Sumi Baniya, ANP Media House has been organizing the ‘Little Icon Nepal’ competition for the past eleven years with the aim of developing the children’s personality, increasing confidence, uncovering the inherent potential, developing the talent of the contestants, helping in higher education studies and developing leadership skills in building a bright future. Laba Bahadur Karki, the president of the organizing organization, said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here