Kathmandu: Moroccan film ‘Ghost of Spacetime’ directed by Karim Tajout has won the award for best short film and Burkina Foso’s film ‘I of the Storm’ directed by Sekou Traori has won the award for best film at the 10th Nepal Africa Film Festival 2022. The three-day festival is over with the award.

Similarly, Krishna Chaulagain’s film ‘Aina’ has won the award for best short film and Madhav Raj Kharel’s film ‘Kuineto’ has won the award for best film. From Kuineto, actor Shridev Bhattarai has won the jury award and Jeevan Parajuli has won the best cinematographer award. In the festival, Krishna won the Best Director Award for Critics from the short film Aina and Bhupendra Adhikari won the Best Editor Award from Aina.

Rishi Raj Acharya won the award for best director from the short film Rise. From Rise Short Film, Gajit Bisht won the Best Actor Award, Sarita Bharti won the Best Actress Award, Tulasi Prasad Shrestha won the Best Villain Award and Rina Awale won the Best Hairstyle Award.

Similarly, Purushottam Basnet won the award for best script writing from the movie Garima and KD Prasit won the award for best co-actor from the movie ‘Third Eye’. Director Laksh Gautam from the movie ‘The Black Corner’ won the Jury Award for Best Director and Suman Dahal from the movie ‘Shanka’ won the award for Best Social Message Film.

Similarly, Rajendra Bajgain from the movie The Daughter won the award for Best Background Music Direction and Renish Phago from The Daughter won the award for Best Color Correction. Inu Thapa won the award for best costume design from the movie The Daughter. Sanol Dash’s film ‘Jhol’ has excelled in the competition of student films in the festival.

The three-day Nepal-Africa Film Festival 2022, which started on Sunday at the Kathmandu Dance Hall, has been giving away awards on Tuesday evening. Veteran actor Sunil Thapa, President of Nepal Film Producers Association Aakash Adhikari, General Manager of Cultural Institute Ashok Pyasi Rai, Veteran actor Sunil Thapa, Zone 325 B Van LK Zone Chairperson Lion and Senior Beautician Soni Karanjit, Former President of Film Journalists Association Shantipriya presented awards to the winners. .

The speakers said that this festival has brought Nepali films along with African and African films to the audience in Nepal in this decade.

Leading musician Jugal Dangol, actors Prem Pandey, Pravan Bhusal, Sagar Ghising, President of Nepal Music Video Directors Society Vidhan Karki, choreographer and video director Ajay Syangtan and film journalist Kuber Giri were among the judges of the festival. Organized by the College of Journalism and Mass Communication and Fantastic Creation Pvt. All these films were screened at the festival.

Festival director Dabbu Chhetri said that they have been organizing Nepal-Africa Film Festival for the past one decade to exchange film culture between Nepal and Africa. Festival President Dr. The program was chaired by Manju Mishra.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here