Actor and model Shital KC has won the executive member after receiving the most votes from the 19th general meeting of the Nepal Film Artists Association, the  organization of film workers and actors. KC, who was also an executive member in the previous term, won the position by getting the highest number of 302 votes.

Active in the film industry for more than 2 decades, Actor KC is a preferred actor in music videos, telefilms and commercials. Dozens of KC’s films that have received national and international awards and honors are popular. He entered the acting journey through telefilms and expressed his commitment that he will always advance for the rights and interests of the artists during his tenure and will always maintain this faith of the artists.

In this way, Mohan Niroula has won the post of president of the association. In the 19th General Assembly held on Saturday, he won by getting 235 votes out of 468 votes. His closest rival, actress Regina Upreti, got two hundred and nine votes.
Kabita Gelal won by getting 151 votes for Vice President, Shivahari Nepal “Bairagi” got 140 votes and Sabin Shrestha got 112 votes for General Secretary.

Similarly, Rameshwar Burlakoti won by getting 223 votes and Sunil Katawal got 260 votes as secretary and Pabitra Acharya was elected unopposed as co-treasurer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here